The King of Coffee

Early morning rain was great for a much needed lie in. When it rains, it really pours here so I took the hound dog to meet Liz today. We were both easy come, easy go over food, Liz having lunch and me having cake (which turned out to be lunch this time).

Anyway, by the time we left, I was all shook up with caffeine.  

So, I decided it was carnival time for shoppin' around!  It's a rarity - shopping is the devil in disguise for me.  This is not my heaven but, a wet day is perfect.  I didn't buy any blue suede shoes but I did rather well elsewhere.  When this happens, I makes sure I throw out at least as many clothes as I've bought (bit of a bag full for the charity shop... oops!)  I don't think I was steppin' out of line - I was in much need of a revamp and don't think I bought too much.  Sometimes you just have to surrender to it and treat me nice.  There's no tomorrow.  

Who's sorry now? 
Not me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.