Colourful Carnival!

Today was day #1 of the Carnaval celebrations at Asha's school...the kids all went in in different outfits & had their faces painted...at midday the parents were invited to the playground for a party - eating fresh tortilla & drinking juice. Danny went & apparently Asha was delighted to see him there!

I had the docs first thing, as I suspected, whatever I've got just feels so intense because of pregnancy, so he's told me to take more paracetamol & prescribed me something for the cough. I spent the rest of the day pottering at home & being restful...Asha & I made jellies this afternoon...some with mango, some with red fruit - she loved it. 

And now evening has arrived I feel horrebdous again, but that's often the way isn't it? An episode of Waking the Dead & an early night I reckon!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Discovering Asha is off school until next Thursday!! What a treat!
2) Knowing that this illness is harmless, just not fun.
3) Healthcare.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.