The difference of a day

No apologies for a reprise of yesterday, under rather different conditions. Well, it was either that or a blip of my coat which kept me dry on my trip up town, or my (still quite new bag), which also withstood the elements rather well. Since I was back on the 7th Floor of the DHT, a comparison with yesterday seemed most apt.

Busy and quite academic day, but concluding with an interesting event on Brexit related matters, which I attended with a very old friend (GCM) who has a much longer connection with Edinburgh than I have (to the extent of being responsible for my first visit to this city in 1994, I think), but who is back here visiting from where she now lives in Brussels. It was good to see her, and remake the personal connection, since our most recent interactions have been via Twitter.

And all whilst battling a cold, which I should probably blame for the monumental diary fail that emerged about 5.30pm, but which now seems to be presenting merely a soluble problem. If I hadn't had so many things to do today, I think I would have crawled back under the duvet when the alarm went off, and left Doris to do her thing on her own.

First time that 8000 steps, plus working, plus early evening event didn't render me exhausted. Despite having a cold. Feels like progress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.