swimming in a sea of purples and...

...blues

it's a combination hyacinth plant after all

upon full bloom, the petals appear to be - a rich blend of deeply hued purple & blue - how clever is that of nature to combine the 2 colors? - i simply love it - it's turned into this very elegant plant - and when you add in its fabulous fragrance all spicy and floral - i could just get lost in a dreamland if i weren't careful - typically flowers which are too over the top with their scents - tend to trigger my asthma yet fortunately the hyacinth - tends not to be in that category - i am so grateful for that since its scent is very delightful to me -

for some reason these past days as i have struggled - through a difficult patch with my grief over my sister's death - i realized this plant is one we shared a fondness for - so inhaling its fragrance every time i passed it by - helped to bring me a calming peace - and has also allowed me to redirect my - purpose in faith, knowing the end game will always be...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.