Doris Day!

Storm Doris blew in and by the time I made it to the Parliament I was soaked! It was my first ever time to give evidence to a parliamentary committee. Thankfully they were far more interested in my colleagues and I got off lightly.

I had a great catch up with a friend who was a real tonic for me. Nothing has changed but my attitude is brighter and that feels like a relief. I had the afternoon off and since it was cinema weather, I took myself off to the Dominion to watch La La Land once again on the big screen. Oh, I adore that film! Such a good decision on my part!

I took this photo on the way home and adore the fading light just past 6 pm.

I was going off to the quiz and decided to save a bit of money by making dinner and having a G&T at home. I think I must have poured myself a triple measure because I felt pretty squiffy in short order. Note kids: don't drink on an empty stomach... but it did make for a rather amusing night!

https://youtu.be/-bLsBUqZQdgg

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.