Eye to Events

By i2events

Incie, wincie spider

Tomorrow is the first day of Autumn, so we need not worry about the lack of sunshine in our Summer. Today was quite nice, but as I spent a good deal of it, sitting on the bonnet of my car waiting for a well known motor recovery firm to come and revive my little car. It became a day that was quite wasted.
The biggest problem I had today was not knowing where I was when my car became deceased. Don't get me wrong I wasn't lost I just didn't know the name of the road or its designation.
I'd like to dedicate this to the lady on the recovery switchboard who tried to track my position down. She managed to find the pub that was within my sight, but couldn't comprehend that when a road crosses a river-it usually does so by a bridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.