La vida de Annie

By Annie

High on life

After a f*ck-off (i.e. substantial) breakfast in the hotel we decided to hit the gym, the first time I've attempted such a thing in well over a year. I found the stepper and the treadmill on maximum gradient were good for stretching my stuffed tendons but couldn't keep it up for long as I have balance issues. Since the SAH seems to have affected my inner ear on one side, I go dizzy if I bend over or deviate from the vertical in any way. On this occasion after dismounting from the equipment I was convinced the entire floor was rocking from side to side, a very unsettling sensation. While S enjoyed the pool, sauna and steam room I had a pleasant wander round the grounds and the quaint little village shops. After a super lunch in the village tea room we took our leave of the bride-to-be and the other lovely ladies with promises to meet up there again at some future time for another spa break.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.