DevonDumpling

By DevonDumpling

'A bit of light...

......at the end of the tunnel'.
Storm Doris has been visiting today....causing chaos everywhere. Everything seemed to have calmed down by 5 o'clock...have you noticed how much longer the day's are now?

I'm still struggling with this virus, so no dancing or yoga today, but I went to the cinema this afternoon to see 'Hidden Figures'....I really enjoyed it! An incredible untold biographical story of Katherine G Johnson, Dorothy Vaughan and Mary Jackson...three brilliant African American women working at NASA. They served as the best brains behind the launch of Astronaut John Glenn. Actors include Octavia Spencer, Tarantino P Henson, Janelle Monae and Kevin Costner. I give it 10/10.

I wish I'd taken my camera, as there was the most beautiful sky this evening...the clouds were fabulous. The first flower of Pulmonaria in my garden. Things are coming to life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.