horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

The cutest killer

Nice when things work out. I'd taken the big lens to work with me today with the specific intention of seeing if I could spot one of the stoats on the wasteland in the business park. A couple of minutes after arriving and I see this one hunting, catching a rat, then absolutely haring it across in front of me, when it finally noticed me and stood up for a good 10 seconds or so to give me the shot.

It always strikes me how small they are when I see them, but just oh so cute, and oh so viciously designed to be the perfect killer.

Long weekend coming up, three days off at the start of next week. My sister and her wife popping up tomorrow for the night. All is good in the world.

Extra with the rat it caught.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.