My daily photo.

By kayakgirl

Daffodil Lesson.

Flower Friday turned into a great lesson for me.  Very cold rain/snow mix this morning, by lunch things were not greatly improved so I stopped at the store for flowers.  Grabbed some daffodils and headed home to work inside.  I live in a forest so the house can be quite dark on rainy days, today was no exception.  I am a fairly new dslr photographer, so no lights or flashes for the camera.  I set up on the kitchen table by the window and the lesson began.  Camera on "P" wanted to put the ISO way up, not what I wanted and I wanted a different depth of field....So this was taken completely on manual with just the light coming in the window.  Pretty much the first time I have thought this way and have put it into practice.  Yes it far from what I had in mind, but very happy with what I learned.

Hope everyone has a wonderful weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.