Snappy Happy Chappy

By stustod

Leeds Corn Exchange

I've got to admit that Leeds is by far my favorite city.
Wife and teenage daughter loves it for the shops - it takes them 6 hours whilst it takes me and son 26 minutes -which leaves us 5 hours 34 minutes to fill in!
Today we had a wander around the corn exchange. A building as impressive from the outside as it is from the inside.
We also ventured down to the old town hall and the Library where we wondered around the galleries but photographs are prohibited- which was a shame cos there was some superb paintings .... tho I did sneak one on my phone!

My old running/work mate Ross blipped this building before he ran away to New Zealand and no doubt will be along shortly to tell us all he went to uni here!!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.