Charity Bike Ride

For the last few years this has been an annual event. Over three days the bikers ride 369 km's. First day Timaru to Kurow, then Kurow to Tekapo and today Tekapo to Timaru. It raises money for several Sth Canterbury charities and the riders practice for months before doing it.A lot of very steep terrain on the second two days.
They range in age from young to folk in their late 60's and older. Today they were on their last stage when I was coming home from Timaru so jumped out with my camera to capture it. Heaps of waves from them as they were just on their last leg. Two of them called out and they were the folk that used to live next door to me for twenty years. They ride in groups of this size with a decent gap in between.
With my Mondays blip I will put what they raised and how many were on it as it will be in Mondays paper for sure. This year they have had great weather for it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.