TheSwede

By TheSwede

Screen time

It sometimes seems like any photo you take in London will feature people head down looking at their phones...

The weather was so nice today that I for once stopped on the way to work to take a shot of part of the old Smithfield Market complex. I worry that some of the buildings around the edges will be torn down but I hope not. Even though it makes me queasy every morning to see the meat being handled here, and reinforces my decision not to eat meat, it would be a shame for the buildings to disappear.

The shot in the extras is from my lunchtime walk around the block to soak up a bit more sun.

This evening we ended up behind two young guys who had clearly agreed to race across Blackfriars on their bikes. One of them lost control and slid across the ground a bit further ahead of us. We rushed up (his friend had zoomed off in the distance not realising) and although he said he was ok he unsurprisingly looked a bit shaken. Luckily they were both wearing helmets as his head did hit the ground. We suggested gloves might also be an idea, and not cycling like an idiot...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.