The bodyboarder

It's been a while.  

Canine hydrotherapy is becoming more and more recognised as a remarkable complementary (and sometimes alternative) therapy to conventional drugs - I've seen some fabulous recoveries and heard some amazing stories.  Business is getting busier at the centre and, with one of the hydrotherapists away, I received a voicemail with the first phrase being, "I'm on the beg!"  Today was the first day I could help and I luckily didn't have to tear myself away from any sunshine - otherwise, it could have been a tricky decision.  

It's been a satisfying morning.  I've been in the pool with some wonderful dogs.  Little Oliver here, however, is very particular about who takes him swimming.  He needs space.  He's a nervous and protective character who was rescued from Spain but did really well. So, I took the opportunity of being out of the pool to grab a picture of him activating his muscles on the bodyboard before he started his hydro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.