More cake

After a wet and windy start to the day, it's now calm and bright - the opposite of yesterday - and I'm now watching a very exciting Six Nations game between Scotland and Wales. Scotland is winning...

Earlier I was pleased to hear Brian Matthew's dulcet tones back on Radio 2's 'Sounds of the Sixties', only to be disappointed to hear him say, at the end of the programme, that it was to be his last broadcast of SOTS. Apparently Tony Blackburn is taking over the helm, but from 6am - 8am, so there's no way I'll hear it at that unearthly hour on a Saturday!

Hooray! Scotland has just won: 29 -13!

Later the Strathendrick Singers' annual coffee morning was the usual mix of an endless flow of tea, coffee and home baking, friendly chat and musical entertainment from members of the choir. I even won a raffle prize, but sadly it wasn't edible or drinkable, so I gave it to a friend who admired it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.