Croz

By Croz

Try to Remember

Here's a surreal version of my son...His eyes aren't really that weird. I can't believe he is six months old already. If you look closely you can see an eyelash under his left eye. I blew it off after taking this shot and made a wish.;) It's a wish that I doubt will ever come to fruition but there you go, the best ones often are...

Thanks cryno for my late Christmas presents.. a ringflash like Martin Parr's and a beautiful Nikkor 85mm f1.4 lens which I've been silently lusting after.. You know me so well.. But most of all thank you for the greatest present a man can ever have; fatherhood.. Thank you for my little girl, Poppy and Little boy, Gabriel.. As your Great Grandfather wrote on the back of a photograph he gave to your Great Grandmother,

"I'll love you until Hell freezes over."

and now over to Gladys;

"Hey you know everybody's talkin' about the good old days?
Everybody the good old days?
The good old days?
Well, let's talk about the good old days?
Come to think about it?
As bad as we think they are?
These will become the good old days of our children?
Why don't we try to remember?
The kind of September?
When life was slow and oh so mellow?
Try to remember?And if you remember?
Then follow?
Why does it always seem the past is better?
We look back and think?
The winters were warmer?
The grass was greener?
The skies were bluer?
The smiles were brighter?
Can it be that it was all so simple then?
Or has time rewritten every line?
And if we had the chance to do it all again?
Tell me?Would we??Could we?"

Gladys knight and the Pips..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.