Madhatter

By Madhatter

Creativity Cafe!

I've joined a rather wonderful Internet forum called 'Meetup' for Basel. You register your interests, and then get put in touch with similarly minded folk. I've already been to gin tasting, but today was the first time I'd been to the 'creativity cafe'. 4 of us, of 4 different nationalities met up in a local cafe to indulge in crafty activities. I ,of course, took a hat to finish, whilst the others were artists... I love this sketch of me sewing that one of my co conspirators drew. A wonderful time to spend a couple of hours, and also practice my German!
A full rest of day too, with a trip to Germany for domestos!(not available in Switzerland!) and a hair cut this morning... it definitely is cheaper to fly to the U.K. For a haircut!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.