It's a Journey....

By LeeAnn

Winter Wonderland?

At Tettagouche State Park we asked where would be the best place to view the waves smashing into the cliffs.  We were told to go out to the end of Shovel Point.  The view was spectacular. We got some great landscape photos.  However, I thought this was more fun.  The wind and snow increased while we were on the point.  I took this after I had given it up and Don had to, of course, take "just one more".  
The walk was supposed to be less than one mile but I don't think that takes into account the number of steps up and down, which wouldn't be so bad except they were mainly covered with snow.  Difficult going.  Glad I had my tripod to use as a walking stick!
Today is our 12th wedding anniversary.  We had a lovely dinner in the dining room of the lodge at which we are staying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.