gripped

a couple of things going on here: 1) installed some new grips after I finally got around to trimming my handlebars. I have always liked the look of these Oury grips (a lot of folks have them) and I knew they were pretty high quality, so bit the bullet for a pair. Plus, this deepens the red/black theme I appear to be sporting on portions of my bike. also, 2) this shot implements one of my new studio lights--this was the first shot (with a wee bit of color editing, obviously) after I turned it on in the hallway. again, still have to color/tone/contrast edit but the shots that come straight out look so much crisper now, look so much more like clean natural light (and lower the ISO a nice bit), which is obviously the whole point. picked up a set of three studio lights with umbrellas and the whole bit quite inexpensively on eBay. I am shooting about eighteen members of the graduate faculty next week so I wanted to pick them up for that. stay tuned for surely more Leah portraits as well.

Critical Mass tonight. hoping to meet O'Brien ahead of time and ride up to the park. pretty damn hot today so I am making sure I stay hydrated with beers.

starting tomorrow, need to make some serious headway for my classes. I need to give myself plenty of time. Sat, Sun, and Mon. should do the trick though and allow me to be adequately prepared for the coming week.

Cheers friends. Ride on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.