yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Burning

I spent most of the day trying to finish a painting then went to a girlfriend's for coffee late in the day for a break. I looked on the internet at still life photography in the evening for a blip idea and decided to try some incendiary photography. I really needed a classy cocktail glass but I don't have any. I didn't want to use a good glass in case i broke it so i used one of these crystal glasses. We have about 12 of them but I never use them anyway. I opened an old bottle of Schnapps but it wouldn't ignite. I think all the alcohol has evaporated. So I got out the big guns and poured some 80% Austrian rum into the glass. It burned a bit too well as it was right out of the top of the field that I had set up. This one was one of the later shots as the flames were dying down. I must try again after I acquire some nicer glasses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.