Marsupium Photography

By magi

Railways

The day started (before going to bed) with me finding more wildlife at home on the way to do my teeth. I did end up getting all my gear and took a focus stack (see extra).

We went on our annual pilgrimage to Glasgow to checkout the Model Railway Show. It was particularly good this year. But my favourite was this model of the Forth Railway Bridge. The scale (T) is tiny. The gauge is 3mm, the entire model is a good few meters long. The bridge and houses were produced using a 3D printer. The other model I really liked was of Burntisland in the late 19th century (before the bridge) when it was a terminus and people had to take a boat across the Forth to get to Edinburgh. #2 bought a model railway station for his setup. We will have some fun sorting that out soon. More pics from the show on flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.