Old……………………

…….......….Machinery

From the beauty of nature for my previous blip to the beauty of old machinery for today’s blip, especially seen in large against the dark background.

I am amazed at the many stars, hearts and wonderful comments for the series of photos showing the magnificent Monarch Butterfly emerging from the chrysalis. It has taken me quite by surprise and I send each one of you a very heartfelt thank you.


Nature can be cruel, but it is also fascinating and magical. I have swan plants growing in my garden and numerous plants in pots - and of course adult butterflies visit the garden over the summer months which means I often see their life cycle as it happens. The paper wasps bring sadness as do the praying mantis. All part of nature and part of the food chain.  The photos, kept  under the Monarch Butterfly Cycle tag has meant all these photos are together for ease of viewing and each year the collection is growing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.