The old mill

We went for a drive in Timaru today and ended up in the industrial area below town.  There are some great old buildings down there.

This is a small 'slice' of an old Flour Mill - I can't quite manage to read the name of the mill although it's possible a local will know which company it was.  (and the answer is Belford Flour Mills - my friend Google had the answer) 

It amazes me that these huge buildings are left to deteriorate.  I would have thought that some of it was prime real estate - and that someone is still paying rates on them!

It has been lovely having Sebastian for the weekend.  He has gone home now and my house seems very quiet.  Mind you, it is safe to walk through the living room now - no wee pieces of lego to stand on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.