Legacy

By Legacy

A Tree-0 Of Trees

Ha Ha.  I know, that's a stretch but today was my day to work at WeSnip to get ready for the April garage sale, so Blip came in last in the race for time.  Everything was cleared out after the last sale but we've taken in truckloads of stuff so it's going to be another goldmine of bargains.  I think I mentioned that the last one brought in $23,000 dollars -- all for the animals, so nobody minds the hard work because it's such a good cause. 

Speaking of animals, my mailbox today contained a solicitation from PETA which I opened to find a horrific picture of a cat being tortured in a research facility.  There are few things that I find more painful to look at than pictures of animals being abused.  I have dashed off a letter to PETA explaining that I appreciate their hard work on behalf of animals but I won't be sending them any money until they quit sending me that kind of mail (they've done it before).  I'm sure they got my name off a list somewhere for donating to various animal charities so they ought to *&%# know that I'm well aware of the situation andI don't need to see pictures of the abuse.  I 'm sure they have the resources to find the abusers and send them their mail.  How about somebody that dumps a bag full of kittens in the woods or intentionally injures an animal.  Surely they can find better targets than those of us who agonize over such pictures.  So, thanks PETA -- that image will haunt me for days now, and there's enough heartbreaking stuff going on in the world so I didn't need your input.!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.