Red Flash

By RedFlash

Red Mission Complete

Mission complete - red stroll completed

I have this morning walked from Waterloo, down the embankment away from work. Walked across Lambeth bridge and back up the other side to Westminster.

I have seen many blip opportunities but I was on a mission to complete the red stroll.

This is Westminster Wenlcok

Go large to see his name

Once I arrived at my desk, I didn't leave it all day.

Tonight we have been out to dinner with Jim and Jean to celebrate Jim's 80th birthday.

We moved to Winchester 8 years ago, leaving our network of friends in Scotland.

I met Jean when she was trying to set up a choir in the area. I helped to start it and I have helped to organise it ever since

Such nice people

The things that made me smile: Milo has been to the vet today and they are very pleased with his progress. I now have a Fuji Finepix HS10 to play with for the next three weeks, while its current owner is on holiday. It has a fold out display screen, so I will be able to see what I am taking when the camera is on the ground - yippee. It's been a bit hit and miss with the current one.

Exercise: Completed the red stroll in the freezing but sunny weather

PS One week to go to complete two more strolls

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.