bugsman

By bugsman

Food & Wine Fest - Day 25-Mono

A fun day at the Lake Eola Park Food & Wine Fest!!  When we first arrived we thought it was going to rain, but then it cleared up and turned out to be a beautiful day!!  Lots of vendors for food and wine and sites to see.  I've lived in this area of Florida since 1969 (with a short 5 year stint in Michigan).  It has been awhile since I visited Lake Eola and the changes are significant. The park is almost completely surrounded by big buildings alot of them made of glass.  As we walked through the park that was not taken up with the Fest, we saw families playing and homeless sleeping.  A combination that made me happy and sad.

I've posted some pics HERE and even posted a short video (my very first so forgive me if it's not all that great) HERE.

I took some shots of folks who gave me their email addresses so I could send the images to them too.  A wonderful day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.