Sunday lunch

Not your traditional, of course, but fine for me.

I had trouble getting to sleep last night as my left leg was aching. I think it objected to several hours in a relatively cramped position in the Festival Theatre last night. That's the first time I've had that aching and gentle throbbing in my leg for some time, and its a reminder that there is still some way to go in the recovery. As a consequence, I knocked any ideas of vigorous exercise on the head for today, although I did go out on the balcony at one point to clean the windows. I'm now enjoying the fruits of this as coloured clouds scud past rapidly on a westerly wind in rather good evening light. Yesterday, the outside world wasn't properly visible. The light this evening has that wonderful clarity it acquires after rain.

I also read most of a detective story set on Shetland. I do like Anne Cleeve's novels. Proper escapism. Oh, and booked a week off in June.

A gentle idle Sunday, then. Aye. That'll do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.