Elite Athletes

H and I took the dogs out this morning and noticed strange sawdust signs at points on the walk. We quickly came to the conclusion that they were Hash markings..

A little while later the 'Hash' came down the path by the chickens and headed off over the bridge. As Hashing is hardly taxing I was able to chat to them as they went past. Nice people, looking forward to a pint or three at the end (which is the whole point).

About a million years ago Ian and I used to drink in the St  Radegund in Cambridge which was a Hash pub. Terry ‘Bunter’ Kavanagh the landlord tried to drag a load of us out on a hash once. As there was a rumour that running was involved I avoided it but I recall tales of epic distances,  crafty shortcuts and general illness ;) 

H has been working all day, Poppy has been in her pit, Alf has been on safari in Sawston and I've been desperately trying to learn the Atomised set for tomorrow night. It was great to hear them on the radio last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.