Headcorn Half

Jemma and Scott ran the Headcorn half marathon this morning and I was in charge of support services (driving). My efforts paid off as they both ran personal bests while I was doing the hard work. While they were enjoying a 13 mile run I slogged through a pot of breakfast tea and a very scrummy bacon sandwich with only a newspaper for consolation - you'll see that I put in the hard yards. Apart from being up at 6 this was actually a nice way of doing a Sunday morning and as Headcorn is only 20 minutes away I might well do this again. 

Today was training for their next full marathon but that's in Abroad so we'll be flying rather than driving to get there.

I don't know Louise but this shot shows her just as she crossed the finish line in a time of 1:56:44. I didn't get any shots of Jemma and Scott because Scott finished well ahead of his predicted time so he was done by the time I got to the finish line. I planned to take a few photos of Jemma running up the road towards the end but she ran along the pavement and thus was hidden by the parked cars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.