Tete-a-tete

Daffodils. I say 'tete-a-tete', but behind these miniature daffs was another clump of even smaller daffs. So maybe they are, and maybe they aren't - or perhaps there are differences within the 'tete-a-tete' strain of daffodils. Anyway, the gales were giving them a right battering. I picked those that were horizontal and photographed the remainder before the rain returned.

Finished Jigsaw no. 3 in the space of two weeks. That's a measure of how foul the weather's been. Also been drooling over photos of my grandpup - an 8-week-old pug puppy who's joined my son and daughter-in-law's household: they're a proper little family of three now. Can't wait to meet Bug the Pug. (Sir Bug Barnaby Pugglesworth to give him his full name.) He's tiny and is cuteness personified by the look of him.

Thanks for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts on my yesterblip - I've passed on your compliments to the chessmen. They were delighted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.