be active…relax…rest...

(take care of my body...because...I have a cold and don't feel terribly happy!?...)




"Body and mind are connected. Being active makes us happier as well as being good for our physical health. It instantly improves our mood and can even lift us out of a depression.
We don't all need to run marathons (fat chance!...;-) - there are simple things we can all do to be more active each day. And we can also boost our well-being by unplugging from technology (that has been done against my will!...), getting outside and - importantly - making sure we get enough sleep!"
(slept 11 hours last night...a nasty cold...now a stiff back!?...)





“Breathing in, I calm body and mind. Breathing out, I smile. Dwelling in the present moment I know this is the only moment.”
Thich Nhat Hanh


(hard to breathe with this cold...but must keep doing it!?...;-)


|||

>>>action 10


well this is it!...all set down  in black and white...some in colour though... ;-)...now I should get on with putting all this in practice...finger crossed I will be radiant when we finally meet?...;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.