Dusk

A good Saturday.

Dr D went over to Edinburgh on the train to do some bargain hunting. Her €s are worth 20% more than the last time she was here (August).

I watched Scotland v Wales (rugby) on the TV. This is very unusual because  (1) the Scotland team had bought into a losing mentality (2) the BBC rugby commentary team are enough to turn me into a frenzied axe murderer well before kick off and (3) I don't pay BBC tax.

This time a friend invited me to watch. Problem 3 solved. We watched the S4C coverage and their Welsh speaking team is excellent (I assume, as I understand next to nothing). Problem 2 solved.

Scotland won convincingly, so I emerged happy as a pig in sh*t Larry. 

Then out for dinner at the Room with a View in Aberdour. Excellent food. Lots of good quality Scottish stuff -  my water buffalo steak sounds exotic but the beasts are farmed very close to here.

The Blip is just Aberdour Station as I waited for the 17:45 from Edinburgh.

Here's an example of Murphy's Law afflicting TV rugby coverage.

Scrum V

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.