skillyjeff

By skillyjeff

Old gum tree

A beautiful sunny day today, not a cloud to be seen. I had to dump my warm jacket and find my Akubra before I headed out for a walk this morning. This old gum tree is close to Bromley Park ruins which I have been photographing lately. The tree looks well and truly dead, but there are others nearby that looked similarly dead yet they have amazed me by growing new branches on the old skeleton. Gum trees are incredibly tough it seems.

In the centre of this photo are two galahs. They protested loudly at my out of tune whistling by squawking and flapping their wings. Probably too small on the blip image are two other little birds (doves?) in the very top left corner - they just sat there watching the galahs carry on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.