Chasing the greyhound

I felt like the underdog today.  Rich's feet twitched when someone overtook.  I watched it bubble up inside him and I knew I'd suffer!  

We did have a fabulous ride though over Silsden Moor despite the dubious weather.  My muscles felt quite tested.  And survived.  

It was too grotty to feel inclined to stop for photos but I spotted these gorgeous bubbles on the way back from Ilkley with Little Dog this afternoon - they were quite mesmerising.  I was expecting a complete drenching on the route home but got off very lightly, thankfully.

MonoMonday F theme... fizzing river?! :-) Update... many thanks for those far superior fs... fast flowing, foaming, frothing!

Four dubiously interesting facts... Currently stuck on three!

1. Wore flip flops on my foldaway Raleigh 20 and used my feet to brake. (Didn't do that again.)
2. A friend accidentally chipped my bottom two front teeth with my metal spade shovelling snow over the fence (you'd think snow would now be out of favour (far from it!)
3. Can vaguely remember how to say a festive Finnish greeting (although I couldn't spell it for flapjack!)
4. Hmmm... struggling! Nope, got it... as from today, my sister's new home is, wait for it.... Flamborough!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.