80 years young!

This is our good friend Malcom who we helped celebrate his 80th birthday yesterday. The celebrations started off with a lovely celebratory Church Service in his local Free Church and then on to a slap up meal at a local golf course.

When we started out farming 29 years ago with out much in the way of pennies Malc was a god send. He would lend us machinery at the drop of a hat which was a big help. Eventually Mr Tbay asked Malc what we owed him to which he replied nothing.

But he went on to say this. When he was starting out just like us a good friend of his did the same for him, charging him nothing for his help , but on the proviso he helped a youngster one day as his friend had helped him. We were that 'youngster'. A good way to live your life and we in turn have tried to help other youngsters in the same way. If more people were to follow this the world would be a better place.

After I had returned from our party I had to head off to Exmoor again for another practice of my Junior readers . I have to say I was shatterd!! I slept very well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.