Mono Monday : F is for ....

... flowers, always a pleasure to photograph, even this little supermarket bunch of roses.

F is also for :
four faintly interesting facts about me -

 fantasy : to fly in a flying-boat like this one in California. Never going to happen, there are only eight of this type, or variants, left in the world ( I've seen seven of them ! ), and the only airworthy one, in Florida, hasn't flown since 1996.
fortune : long ago, I won a house in a Woolworth's competition. So long ago, that it was a four-bedroomed house, worth £40,000.
fear : the life-sized model of the blue whale in the Natural History Museum in London. I first saw it as a small child, when I turned a corner and saw this huge creature, which looked as if it was just about to flick its tail and leap in the air. To this day I can't go near it, or even look at its reflection in a glass case.
fragrance : hyacinth. Bliss.

Nice challenge again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.