So Close To Home

Bad weather but there was a short spot of sun later in the afternoon and I took the opportunity to get some fresh air and do some shooting.  I had to fill up the car anyway, so that was a good excuse, and then I couldn't return the same way because it's 'Carnaval' weekend and many roads are closed, so why not detour via the A58 to the A17 and pass by the horse farm, but there were no horses outside.  Disappointment.  Drove around a bit looking for more horse farms, and then, on my way back home, went round the back of our village and spotted this pony.  At last!

Spent most of the day sitting and doing week 2 of the Critical Thinking MOOC.  It is quite a challenge.  Or maybe I just enjoy studying, especially now that I no longer really have to.  Today, though, I just felt tired.  The exhaustion of the past weeks has caught up and I was in no mind to do errands or clean up in the kitchen.  Hubby just let me be.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.