dreaming

By dreaming

Snow and birds

When I woke up today, I was surprised to discovered that it was snowing and had been for hours.  The air was filled with seagulls, swooping around, sometimes with a couple of feet of my windows, somehow stimulated by the weather.  By the time I got my camera to the window the sweeping flights had ended, but the birds were congregating on the roof below me.  This is the best shot I got of them.  It snowed again briefly this afternoon, but not enough to stick.

Having to go to the mall to pick up something I'd ordered online from Macy's, I treated myself to lunch at Sushi Maru.  At this restaurant, the sushi goes by on a conveyor belt, the color of the plate indicating the price of the item.  Not the finest sushi in town, obviously, but their smoked salmon is really delicious.  I'd planned to do some grocery shopping, but the weather sent me home and I'm in for the night.

Hope you all had interesting days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.