Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Finger licken

I left home at 6.30 this morning and arrived in the city at 9.30.  It was teaming down on the M1 and I gave up and Wahroonga and parked the car and got the train in.  Sitting on a Sydney train is like being in a foreign country.  I didn't hear English spoken from my fellow passengers just Hindi and German.  Perhaps others were quiet just doing the commute.

I arrived back in Newie at 6 pm and grabbed this mantis in the backyard for Tiny Tuesday while there was still some light.  It is nearly full grown I think although I am not sure whether the wings have developed.  It was chewing on itself here, perhaps it was just mopping up after lunch....

Thanks so much to wrperry for the fabulous hosting of February and saving my butt in the last week of January.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.