Bridge 26 - Llangollen Canal

Today I went on a geocaching walk near Whitchurch and ended up covering about 8.5 miles. The weather wasn't brilliant with lots of showers but the heavy rain stayed off until the afternoon when I ended up getting soaked. Still it was good fun and I'm glad I went out. 

I've said before that it can be difficult taking pictures and geocaching especially when the weather is bad but I stooped for lunch by this bridge when the sun briefly emerged from behind the grey clouds.

Most of the Shropshire Union canal bridges I have blipped so far have been on the main line which runs from Ellesmere Port down to Wolverhampton. This is slightly different because it is on the branch that runs from Hurleston Junction to Frankton Junction where it further splits with one branch going up to Llangollen and one down to Newtown. Nevertheless it is still part of the Shropshire Union canal and gives me even more options. This is known as Jackson's Bridge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.