Pancake day

Back to music after the half term break for me and A this morning. We learnt lots of new springtime songs and sang some old favourites like sleeping bunnies.

We came back home for lunch and then I tried a bit of decorating. I've put some primer/undercoat on two walls of skirting board in the dining room. It was hard going and took ages to get all the masking tape on. After about an hour A was bored of playing by himself and it was time to call it a day.

We collected P from school (in the rain again!) and when we got home P started her Easter project. I think I was at primary school the last time I did papier-mâché but I think her basket is looking quite good.

We had pancakes for pudding after tea this evening as it's Shrove Tuesday. A had bananas and chocolate, P had blueberries and honey and I went for the traditional lemon and sugar. The kids had two each even after finishing their cottage pie!

The scales were very kind to me this morning and I've lost 2lb this week! That's 11lbs all together now, just another 11 to go...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.