Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Battery Spencer

I took a very long walk today, starting at the south end of the Golden Gate Bridge, to Vista Point on the north end, up to Battery Spencer (a wartime remnant from years past) in the Marin Headlands (opposite Vista Point), back across the bridge, and down to Crispy Field before catching a bus home in the Marina District. In all, I walked about nine miles in a little over three and a half hours. Of course, I made many stops along the way to take photographs and shoot a view live Facebook videos, but regardless, my feet hurt by the time I was done.

The day was gorgeous until my arrival here... as you can see, it's rather grey. It rained lightly for about fifteen minutes, and when I could see it was about to pass, I started back toward the city. I was fortunate that it was neither a hard nor lengthy rain. The last thing I needed was to catch another cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.