Tiny Tuesday

My friend came over this morning for another English lesson. It is helping me with my German, too, as I often have to look up the German for an explanation or a translation.My English friend dropped in this afternoon after her German lesson, so we were all learning today.  
I went shopping for the ingredients for the Heringschmaus, a traditional herring, potato and vegetable salad for Ash Wednesday. I forgot the herrings, which are the most important ingredient, so Hubby went back to the shops for them and bought me these little roses - very handy for a blip.
This photo was a bit of an accident as I was balancing something to provide bokeh on top of a packet of Elderflower tea bags. It didn't work and the packet was also in the shot. When I looked at it on the computer I rather liked the positioning of the word 'flower' and its reflection. Unusual that it was written in English, as well.
Thanks to wrperry for hosting Tiny Tuesday.
This is the last day of Mono February but probably not my last mono flower- Thanks to Skeena for suggesting Mono Monthly Challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.