Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Disorder in the Girl Cave

Poetry and Art.   

My writer friend, N , is going to make a display at her city library in West Lafayette, Indiana, of many of our collaborative works over the years and we planned a FaceTime to talk about it today.  So…. yesterday I tried to gather all the pieces that I have. She has some of the originals.    Well,  they are all over the place: in different folders on different shelves,  in different places on different computers,  different external drives, on the wall, and some I can’t find at all.  I was supposed at how many there were.   “A Woman’s Touch” was the first “book” we did and I thought it might be fun to print some more.   I quite like it,   The preliminary sketches are in a folder but the final book form is nowhere that I can find.  It’s not that old -only 2007!  Then I sort of remembered a cd…and hark, found one along with lots of  cd/dvds from the early 2000s, lots of trips, grandbabies AND some artwork.    Well…of course the new laptop won’t play such archaic things ..no dvd drive built in.     H has a dvd player that plugs in with USB to his old Mac-mini so I tried that (into the adapter of course —no USBs here) and it won’t even recognise the device .    What is one to do….???????  (stop haranguing about technology leaps for starters… ) 


and just relax and make something a little bit arty out of the pieces I did find and the general chaos of my space….It’s all about the process…mostly.

the extra is "A Woman's touch" ( it folds up into a little blue case. ) in case you want to read it. (actually I think it's too small to read...oh well..)

Edit: ok..I put the woman's touch cd in my old laptop and there were the book images! So copied to a thumb drive and put in the new computer. Ridiculous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.