Today's Special

By Connections

This Tuesday

* The last day of February 2017, the month in which I turned 70 (on the 19th), and began a new decade.

* A day in which we woke to another "dump" of snow (see extra) -- enough that the local schools were closed again. This pair of starlings were newcomers to our bird cafeteria today. Fortunately, the temperature rose as the day wore on, and the snow did not linger.

* A day in which I was deeply grateful for all the stars, hearts, and lovely comments my Blipfoto friends sent for this snow-sprinkled bird. Thank you all very much!

*A day in which I spent my evening with a large group of people singing classical music that challenged and warmed us. I auditioned for the Whatcom Chorale earlier this month and was accepted, and I've been on a "fast track" to learn all the music for the March 12 concert: Vierne's Messe Solenelle (Missa Solemnis) and his Tantum ergo; Fauré's Tantum ergo, for women's voices, my favorite on this concert; and Franck's Dextera Domini and Psaume 150. If you're a local and want a ticket, let me know!

March will be here in 45 minutes! Time to click on "Publish" and send Blip 1754 on its way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.