Caves in Livingstone Bay

You cannot connect with someone unless you have an understanding of that person.
All Blacks lifecoach

I heard the above said on TVOne News tonight, by the female lifecoach to the All Blacks. I'm sorry, I can't remember her name, and I can't find it by Googling it. She impressed me and I think she'll be an asset to the ABs.

We paddled to this cave in Livingstone Bay from Ripapa Island, after a cuppa on the beach there, and then back to Cass Bay - 17 kms all up. 
R. hadn't paddled very much, and today was his first time through caves. He was so keen that I think he ended up going through 3 times.
The photo in Extras is just to show you what a beautiful day we had! It kinda turned on us after this though, with a gusty wee sou-wester lifting up the waves and making paddling interesting.
And who should I meet on the road up from the Bay, but Horomaka! You'd think it had been planned. We went and had a coffee at Upshot Coffee, by the horse school, before he went to pick up MrsH.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.