October 4th Journal

By IONAX

The Lord of the Rings...

... is without doubt Peter Jackson himself and here he is in his roles in each film.
As I said yesterday I took the day off because of the lousy weather and had a LOTR day - into the night - last picture taken 00:14 and a great time it was.

Top: The Fellowship of the Ring - Peter in front of the tavern in the rain holding a carrot?
Middle: The Two Towers as a soldier throwing a spear in Helms Deep.
Bottom: The Return of the King as a pirate that Legolas kills as Gimli kicks his bow when he shoots.

Some years ago I thought why didn't they just fly on an eagle and throw the ring into the volcano? Then I Google my idea and someone had already thought about it and even made this short animated film about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.