Lotus eating day for me

first on the beach where it was almost high tide and these crabs - back and frontsides (extra) - were dodging the surf and feeding on the tide mark until they had to scamper away again to their hole.  Some larger ones were happy to be rolled away, backwards and forwards and moved along the beach to the north with the current.  Then I slept (in a new hotel for the last one really wasn't comfortable enough bedwise and had an Indian hole in the floor loo).  Had a quick tuk tuk ride to a couple of tribal craft emporiums - great to see but my bag is now too heavy anyway for the flight I will be taking on Saturday so I just enjoyed looking.  It makes me sad to think how little the craftsmen have been paid for their work for the prices were the same as we were asked in the tribal markets and that was little enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.