Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Beetle through the chain-link fence

I spent most of my day trying to catch up with contracts that I need to get out, as well as making contact with musicians I hope to hire for the festival in August.

I had a job for a non-profit (founded by previous clients of mine) to photograph a panel discussion in the evening, so I headed to the Embarcadero again to take a few photos prior the the gig. This 1973 (I think) Beetle was sitting along the fence and I tried mightily to photograph the entire car through the holes in the chain link, but it was too close to the fence to get it all in.

The panel discussion was interesting... five women CEOs describing the various aspects of becoming successful to a sold-out audience of well over a hundred people.

I came home and my kitty cat was lying on the floor right behind the door. I hope that she wasn't there the entire time I was gone... I hope that she isn't having issues with abandonment after my night away from her earlier in the month. I immediately gave her a treat, which she gobbled up quickly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.