Lovely view of the Pentlands...

...if it wasn't for the 'ouses in between, as the old music hall song has it. ("With a ladder and some glasses you could see to 'ackney Marshes, etc, etc...)

Was out at Little France again for my six week appointment at the fracture clinic - X-rays done and duly approved (bone mended nicely), off with the horrible plaster (man with circular saw, eek!!) and a strange withered forearm emerged with skin all flaking off. Eeuuw! Muscles atrophied, tendons shrunk, ligaments emaciated - so all the many exercises the physio has given me are somewhere between uncomfortable and excruciating.

This was the first time I've ever broken a bone - I had no idea how painful it would be in the re-setting and the eventual rehab. No wonder they're so vague about the outlook......

When I got back to Leith I took the cook out for a beer and a very pleasant meal at the Roseleaf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.